

# **Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

Date Monday 19 November 2012

Time 10.00 am

Venue Committee Room 2 - County Hall, Durham

#### **Business**

#### Part A

# Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held 24 September 2012 (Pages 1 12)
- 2. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 3. Items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties, if any
- 4. Media Relations:
  - Update on Press Coverage.
- Forecast of Revenue Outturn Quarter 2, 2012/13: (Pages 13 24)
   Joint Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development and Corporate Director of Resources – Presented by Azhar Rafiq, Finance Manager, Resources.
- 6. Business Support and the Role of Business Durham: (Pages 25 46)

  Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic

  Development presented by Stewart Watkins, Managing Director Business

  Durham, Regeneration and Economic Development.
- 7. Masterplans for County Durham: (Pages 47 50)
  - (i) Joint Report of the Assistant Chief Executive and Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development.
  - (ii) Presentation by Wendy Benson, Community Economic Development Manager and Chris Myers, Regeneration Projects Manager, Regeneration and Economic Development.

- Stock Options Appraisal Update: (Pages 51 56)
   Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development – presented by Marie Roe, Housing Stock Option Manager, Durham County Council.
- 9. Minutes of the meeting of the County Durham Economic Partnership held 30 July 2012. (Pages 57 66)
- 10. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chair of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

### **Colette Longbottom**

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 9 November 2012

## To: The Members of the Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor J Moran (Chair)
Councillor A Naylor (Vice-Chair)

Councillors J Armstrong, B Arthur, A Barker, B Brunskill, C Carr, J Cordon, B Graham, J Hunter, P Jopling, R Liddle, C Potts, J Rowlandson, P Stradling, Andy Turner, M Wilkes, M Williams and A Willis

### **Co-opted Members:**

Mr T Batson, Mrs O Brown, Mrs A Harrison, Mr A Kitching, Mr D Lavin and Mr JB Walker

Contact: Martin Tindle Tel: 03000 269 713